Archive for the ‘Projects’ Category

You are here: UX Berlin Innovation Consulting » Allgemein, Futures, Innovation Strategy, Projects

In einer Serie von Workshops unterstützen wir das Customer-Journey-Team von Groupe PSA / Stellantis. Wir geben eine interaktive Einführung in Methoden des Szenariomanagement mit den Schwerpunkten Trend-Extrapolation, Entwicklung explorativer und normativer Szenarien und Szenarientransfer. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir neue Ansätze für eine vorausschauende Entwicklung des Angebotsportfolios aus Kundensicht.   three scenario approaches   Wir danken den Kolleginnen und Kollegen für ihr wertschätzendes Feedback auf LinkedIn: "Henning Breuer provided an actionable and highly useful training for our Customer Journey (CX) team at Groupe PSA / Stellantis on Scenario Management and Corporate Foresight including engaging exercises focussing on our service business and highly relevant reference cases from telecommunication and other industries. Thanks a lot for bringing this approach into our company. It will help us to shape our company´s future!"

read more

Mit begeistertem Feebback unserer Kunden haben wir eine internationale Nutzerstudie für ein amerikanisches Internetunternehmen abgeschlossen. Im Rahmen von ausführlichen Remote-Nutzertests konnten wir kulturspezifische Präferenzen von Arbeitssuchenden und Rekruitierenden in Deutschland, Frankreich und den USA untersuchen, Stärken und Schwächen der bestehenden Online-Angebot prüfen, und Vorschläge für eine umfassende Neugestaltung der Webseiten und Ihrer Kernfunktionen ausarbeiten.

read more

Im lab of tomorrow (lot) der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH entstehen profitable Produkte und Dienstleistungen ausgehend von den Zielen nachhaltiger Entwicklung (SGDs). Fast zwei Jahre lang haben wir das im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) durchgeführte lot Projekt begleitet, um dessen theoretische Grundlagen zu revidieren, mit neuen Methoden anzureichern, und in einem kürzlich veröffentlichten Handbuch zusammenzufassen. Prof. Dr. Henning Breuer und Kiril Ivanov von UXBerlin sowie von Prof. Dr. Florian Lüdeke-Freund von der ESCP Berlin sind Koautoren des neuen lot Handbuchs. Das Handbuch bietet AkteurInnen der internationalen Zusammenarbeit eine schrittweise Anleitung und Methoden, um Entwicklungsherausforderungen mit Geschäftspotential auf der Grundlage gemeinsamer Werte zu identifizieren und einen ganzheitlichen Innovationsprozess durchzuführen. In diesem lot Innovationsprozess können privatwirtschaftliche AkteurInnen aus Europa und Entwicklungsländern ausgehend von den SDGs neue Geschäftsmodelle bis zu Marktreife entwickeln und so zur Lösung von Herausforderungen vor Ort beitragen.

read more

In diesem Webinar in Zusammenarbeit mit CreativeLabs stellt Henning den wertebasierten Innovationsmanagement-Ansatz und einige seiner Methoden vor. Jede Methode wird anhand von UXBerlin Beratungsprojekten illustriert. Erfahren Sie, wie mit Hilfe von ethnographischer Forschung, Methoden der Geschäftmodellierung und einer Überarbeitung der Unternehemenspolitik Innovationskultur gestalten und Neuerungen vorantreiben.

read more

Das Webinar zu Onlinespielen für Innovation ist nun online. "Lernen und Innovation gehen Hand in Hand. Die Arroganz des Erfolgs besteht darin, zu glauben, dass das, was Sie gestern getan haben, für morgen ausreicht" (William Pollard, 1828-1893). In den letzten Wochen hat diese Aussage an Bedeutung gewonnen. Die gegenwärtigen Umstände, die durch die Coronavirus-Pandemie verursacht wurden, haben nicht nur Unternehmen gezwungen, schnell und effektiv eine Remote-Denkweise anzunehmen, sondern sie auch mit begleitenden Herausforderungen für Einzelpersonen und Teams konfrontiert. Wie können Unternehmen sicherstellen, dass innovative Ideen ihrer Stakeholder ohne persönliche Interaktion angemessen verwaltet werden können? Wie können sie ihr Portfolio schnell ausrichten und ständig erneuern, um dem wirtschaftlichen Druck während der Krise und in der Zukunft standzuhalten?   Das Webinar bietet Einblicke in die Möglichkeiten und den Einsatz von Remote-Spielen, die Innovationen fördern. Wir besprechen Gestaltungsansätzen, wie Innovationen in Krisenzeiten durch Remote-Spiele vorangetrieben werden können.   Was können Sie vom Webinar erwarten?

  • Verständnis für die Notwendigkeit, Innovationen auch in Krisenzeiten zu fördern.
  • Einen Überblick über die Möglichkeiten, diesen Bedarf mit spielerischen Ansätzen zu fördern.
  • Beispiele für entsprechende Vorgehensweisen und Online-Spiele in zwei großen Unternehmen.
 

read more

Dispositionssysteme sind entscheidend für eine zufriedenstellende Customer Journey. Sie müssen dabei den Anforderungen unterschiedlicher Anspruchsgruppen, insbesondere der Ansprechpartner bei Kunden, der ausführenden Dienstleister, und der Organisation des Anbieters gleichermaßen Rechnung tragen. Im Rahmen eines neuen Projekt unterstützen wir eine technische Prüforganisation bei der Neuentwicklung ihres Dispositionssystems gemeinsam mit Prüfingenieuren und Kunden.

read more

In einem neuen Projekt führen wir das Customer-Journey-Team eines großen Fahrzeugherstellers in die Arbeit mit Zukunftsszenarien ein. Anhand eines Beispiels zu Diensten der Zukunft haben wir gemeinsam zunächst aktuelle Trends und Unsicherheiten ihrer zukünftigen Entwicklung bewertet und Rohszenarien entworfen. Einführungen normative Szenarien und Szenario-Management führen über zum Aufbau eines vorausschauenden Umgangs mit Zukunft und unsicheren Entwicklungen.

read more

Für einen US-Amerikanischen Online-Anbieter haben wir mit Feldinterviews und Mustererkennung die aus Kundensicht relevantesten Themen bei der Arbeitssuche in Deutschland und Frankreich herausgearbeitet. Aus den Erkenntnissen konnten wir erste neue Geschäftsmöglichkeiten ableiten. Zentrale Themen sind Selbstmanagement und der Aufbau von "Momentum", das Abwägen von Idealen gegen den unmittelbaren Nutzen von Tätigkeiten, den Entwurf einer Gesamtstrategie für die Karriereplanung, kontinuierliches Lernen und den Einsatz verschiedener Medien und Hilfsmittel (etwa beim Verfassen von Lebensläufen, Anschreiben und Verbesserung der Interviewfähigkeiten). Wir freuen uns auf die Fortsetzung unserer Zusammenarbeit im neuen Jahr.

read more

Für einen US-amerikanischen Kunden untersuchen wir die Herausforderungen und Erfahrungen von Arbeitssuchenden während des Bewerbungsprozesses in mehreren europäischen Ländern. Aus den Ergebnissen leiten wir Empfehlungen ab, wie das Produktangebot erweitert und das Kundenerlebnis zu verbessert warden kann. Das Online-Unternehmen unterstützt Menschen dabei, sich zu bewerben, Bewerbungsgespräche zu führen und erfolgreich Jobs zu finden.

read more

Archive for the ‘Projects’ Category

You are here: UX Berlin Innovation Consulting » Allgemein, Futures, Innovation Strategy, Projects

Covering trend extrapolation, explorative future scenarios, normative scenarios, and scenario transfer, our new workshop series introduces concepts and methods of corporate foresight and customer foresight.   three scenario approaches Our recent client, the customer journey team of Groupe PSA / Stellantis reports on LinkedIn: "Henning Breuer provided an actionable and highly useful training for our Customer Journey (CX) team at Groupe PSA / Stellantis on Scenario Management and Corporate Foresight including engaging exercises focussing on our service business and highly relevant reference cases from telecommunication and other industries. Thanks a lot for bringing this approach into our company. It will help us to shape our company´s future!"

read more

We just finished an international user study for an American internet company, testing its German, French, and English online offerings for European jobseekers with selected private and professional users. We explored culture-specific user preferences in the different markets, identified numerous usability issues and documented the most critical ones with video, and derived recommendations for a redesign.

read more

For almost two years we collaborated with the lab of tomorrow to review, improve and sum up its process in a recently published manual. The manual provides all information needed to conduct an innovation process designed to turn sustainability-oriented business opportunities in developing countries into profitable businesses. It is co-authored by Prof. Dr. Henning Breuer and Kiril Ivanov of UXBerlin, and Prof. Dr. Florian Lüdeke-Freund of the ESCP Berlin. The lab of tomorrow project is implemented by Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit on behalf of the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development. Its manual has been developed for both project planners and project implementers. It enables stakeholders to conduct their own lab of tomorrow innovation process: it serves as a step-by-step guide on how development partners can identify promising challenges based on shared values and enable entrepreneurial actors to jointly develop SDG-oriented business models using the lab of tomorrow approach. Thus, local development challenges are matched with tailored business solutions.

read more

In this webinar in collaboration with CreativeLabs, Henning introduces the values-based innovation management framework and presents unique facilitation methods. Learn how to generate ethnographic customer insights to drive product and service innovation, how to model values-based business and how to review business policies to drive innovation. Each approach is exemplified with selected cases from UXBerlin consulting projects.

read more

Now online: The webinar on the use of remote games to foster innovation by Sune Gudiksen, Henning Breuer and Kiril Ivanov. "Learning and innovation go hand in hand. The arrogance of success is to think that what you did yesterday will be sufficient for tomorrow" (William Pollard, 1828-1893). In the last few weeks, this statement has gained additional importance. The current circumstances caused by the coronavirus pandemic have not only forced numerous businesses to rapidly and effectively adopt a remote mindset, but have also confronted them with accompanying challenges for individuals and teams. How can companies ensure that innovative ideas of its stakeholders can be managed appropriately without face-to-face interaction? How can they rapidly align and constantly renew their portfolio in order to withstand economic pressure during the crisis and in the future?     The webinar gives insights into the opportunities and usage of remote games that foster innovation. It provides guidelines on how to drive innovation through remote games in times of crisis. What can you expect to take away from the webinar?

  • An understanding of the need to promote innovation even in remote situations to continue successful operation in complex and demanding markets.
  • An overview of opportunities to address this need with remote games and other initiatives in order to foster innovation throughout the remote team.
  • An introduction to the setup of the games and game elements, as well as the know-how and an exchange of experiences from our business partners.

read more

Scheduling systems are crucial for a satisfactory customer journey. You have to take into account the requirements of different stakeholder groups, in particular the customers organisation and contact persons, the service provider, and the organization of the provider. For a technical inspection organization, we develop an improved disposition system together with inspection engineers and customers.

read more

We started a new project introducing future scenarios to the Customer Journey team of a large vehicle manufacturer. In the first session we reviewed trend exploration and scenario analysis, and developed a raw scenario for future vehicle services. We will follow up with normative scenarios and scenario management and introduce a forward-looking team to managing their way of dealing with uncertain futures.

read more

We delivered an international ethnography with European Jobseekers. Our client is determined to change the careers industry with new online services. We had the chance to closely collaborate with one of their most outstanding teams exploring the job seeking journey in two European countries. Field interviews with 24 job seekers, profile writing, pattern recognition delivered strategic insights how to approach the new markets. We synthesized several relevant issues such as self-management and building up momentum, trading-off ideals against immediate benefits, projecting a big picture strategy and learning to apply different media, and need for tactical support (writing CVs, cover letters and improving interview skills). We are looking forward to continue our cooperation in the new year.

read more

Within a new project, we help a new client of ours to understand jobseekers' challenges and views across the whole application process (from looking for potential employers, to creating a CV and cover letter, to interviewing) in different European countries. Our client is an online business that helps people to successfully find, apply and interview for jobs. From our empirical insights, we will derive recommendations to improve the customer experience and expanding our product offering of our client.

read more